Resolution Announced Setting Out Visa Exemption for Numerous Countries

If you can't see this email click here.
Dear Subscriber,

Today, 15 March 2022, the Vietnamese government released Resolution No. 32/NQ-CP, regarding visa-free travel to Vietnam for citizens of numerous countries. The list of countries subject to this visa exemption includes the following:  Belarus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Norway, Russia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom. This resolution is effective immediately and replaces Resolution 21/NQ-CP dated 28 February 2020, Resolution 23/NQ-CP dated 2 March 2020, Resolution 29/NQ-CP dated 11 March 2020, and Resolution 33/NQ-CP dated 19 March 2020 on the temporary suspension of unilateral visa exemptions. 

Citizens of all of these countries will receive 15 days of visa-free travel in Vietnam beginning from their date of entry. The resolution is due to stay in effect for a period of three years until at least 14 March 2025, at which time its renewal will be reviewed by relevant authorities in accordance with Vietnamese laws.

We welcome this resolution and would like to express our gratitude to the Vietnamese government.  This will of course go a long way in terms of promoting travel from Europe to Vietnam and is a step in the right direction towards Vietnam reaching its full potential as a premier international travel destination.

For more info regarding the specifics of this resolution, we have attached both English and Vietnamese links to the resolution below.


Powered by Glue Up
All-in-one CRM Software for Growing Communities